Tuesday, December 09, 2008

Likud veterans prevail in primaries

From Ynet News, 8/12/08, by Amnon Meranda:

...A total of 48,458 out of 99,000 Likud members voted on Monday's primary elections, in all 49.17% of the party's eligible voters cast their ballots.

Accounting for party chairman, Benjamin Netanyahu [1], the big winner of the evening is MK Gideon Saar [2].

He is followed by Gilad Erdan [3], Reuven Rivlin [4], Benny Begin [5], Moshe Kahlon [6], Silvan Shalom [7], Moshe Yaalon [8], Yuval Steinitz [9] and Leah Ness [10] – who surprised everyone by overtaking Limor Livnat as the Likud's top female candidate.

The next ten consist of Yisrael Katz, Yuli Edelstein, Limor Livnat, Yossi Peled, Haim Katz, Michael Eitan, Dan Meridor, Tzipi Chotobali, Gila Gamliel.

Moshe Feiglin, whose ascent is greatly feared by Netanyahu, reportedly reached the 20th spot....

No comments: